I’m back!

Just a quick status update: after an embarrassingly long time, I’m finally able to resume work on the LaTeXTools plugin! I’ve already committed a few changes, as those running Package Control will have noticed. If not, head over to github and take a look.

Here is a list of things I’d like to work on next:

  • Continue fixing the log parser (as in: handle more and more special cases…). This is a never-ending quest, I’m afraid, and not fun at all. Still, I’ll try. Keep sending me those log parsing error reports.
  • Improve the cite completion panel. I have a great┬ácontribution from a user, which adds much needed flexibility. However, I need some quality time to merge it and make sure that nothing breaks on the side. But, it’s coming.
  • In the same vein, I do plan to add support for biblatex cite commands.
  • Power users have asked me to make it easier to customize the latex build process (e.g., choose a different engine). I have a couple of ideas in this regard (one radical, one less so), and will implement them in due course.
  • Finally, I would like to prepare for the migration to Sublime Text 3. I’d like to have a solid code base for ST2 before I make the leap, but we’ll see.

Thanks, as always, for your support!

One response to “I’m back!

  1. Nice to see, that your back. I’m very much looking forward to the new features being added to LaTeXTools. It’s an awesome package. Thank you very much for sacrificing your spare time to bring a decent LaTeX experience to SublimeText.

Leave a Reply

